The Indiana University Art Museum appreciates your comments and questions.

For general information, please contact the Art Museum by email at iuam@indiana.edu or by phone at (812) 855-5445. For exhibition information, a 24-hour recording is available at (812) 855-IUAM (4826).

For more immediate service, please contact the Art Museum Receptionist Vanessa Cantrell by email at vlcantre@indiana.edu or by phone at (812) 855-5445, or contact a specific staff member listed below.

  • Director’s Office

    David Brenneman
    Wilma E. Kelley Director
    davabren@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-0608

    Steve Cook
    Assistant to the Director
    cooksb@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-0608

  • Administration

    Carol Dell
    Associate Director for Administration
    cargoodm@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-9858

    Debbie Scholl
    Security Manager
    dscholl@indiana.edu

  • Collections Management

    Anita Bracalente
    Registrar
    abracale@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-0607

    Heather Hales
    Associate Registrar
    hhales@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1010

  • Conservation

    Margaret Contompasis
    Beverly and Gayl W. Doster Conservator of Paintings
    mcontomp@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1926

    Ellen Lyon
    Conservation Assistant
    eslyon@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0512

  • Curatorial Services

    Diane Pelrine
    Associate Director for Curatorial Services
    Raymond and Laura Wielgus Curator of the Arts of Africa, Oceania, and the Americas
    dpelrine@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1036

    Nan Brewer
    Lucienne M. Glaubinger Curator of Works on Paper
    nabrewer@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1040

    Janelle Beasley
    Works on Paper Preparator
    janbeasl@indiana.edu
    (
    812) 855-1026

    Juliet Istrabadi
    Acting Curator of Ancient Art
    jrgraver@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1033

    Jenny McComas
    Class of 1949 Curator of European and American Art
    jmccomas@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1038

    Pete Nelson
    Senior Gallery Technician
    petanels@iu.edu

    Sherry Rouse
    Curator of Campus Art
    srouse@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1024

    Judy Stubbs
    Pamela Buell Curator of Asian Art
    justubbs@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-8267

    Max Shaw
    Gallery Technician
    shawjos@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1015
    [or contact Diane Pelrine: dpelrine@indiana.edu]

    Laura Scheper
    Manager of Special Programs and Events
    scheperl@iu.edu
    (812) 855-8978

  • Development

    Patricia Winterton
    Associate Director of Development
    pwintert@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1031

    Patrick Petro
    Assistant Director of Development
    patpetro@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3112

    Connor Hakes 
    Development Assistant
    cmhakes@indiana.edu
    (
    812) 856-3138

  • Editorial and Marketing

    For general information about editorial and marketing services, please call (812) 855-9647.

    Brian Garvey
    Art Director
    bgarvey@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1032

    Mariah Keller
    Editor
    kellmari@indiana.edu
    (
    812) 855-9132

    Kevin Montague
    Head Photographer
    kmontagu@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1029

    Abe Morris
    Manager of Public Relations and Marketing
    abamorri@iu.edu
    (812) 855-9647

  • Education

    Edward Maxedon
    Lucienne M. Glaubinger Curator of Education
    gmaxedon@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1045

    Tavy Aherne
    Senior Academic Officer
    taherne@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7727

    Patsy Rahn
    Tour Manager
    prahn@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7719

Subscribe

To subscribe to our postal mailing list, or to contact us directly, please email us at iuam@indiana.edu. To receive our e-newsletter, please complete the form found on Newsletter.

Scheduling Tours

The Indiana University Art Museum offers tours of its collections free of charge. To schedule a tour, please contact Patsy Rahn, our tour manager at prahn@indiana.edu or (812) 855-7719.

Facility Rentals & Events

To rent an Art Museum facility, please see the Special Event Agreement. If you have further questions, please contact us at  or (812) 855-8978.